Finding your focus

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1 

What is holding me back from living my ideal lifestyle?

Not being motivated or inspired.

Not being clear on my mission and vision and having no idea what that is.

Limiting beliefs that stop me from taking action. Relating to fear and self esteem.

Not feeling confident that I can live a lifestyle that I love.

Not feeling confident in what you do. I know confidence comes with practice so being able to commit is important and this means staying motivated.

Not feeling confident that you cant let go of these limiting beliefs that won’t help you live a life you enjoy.

Not taking action and feeling uninspired.

Not trusting yourself.

Not being committed to the habits that help with your freedom lifestyle because you feel unmotivated and uninspired.

Not being surrounded by others who support your lifestyle and want you to make choices that seem to be what everyone else in our society is doing.

Feeling like I’m unsure of what really brings me joy and if I am meant to be doing this.

Feeling like when you find something you enjoy doing, if you are really meant to be doing it.

Feeling like God put you on earth because he wants you to do something with your life and you look up to him and trust that he will provide you with answers to what he wants you to do with your life. This can be like feeling that someone else is in charge of your life.

Not being able to defend and stand up for myself and believe in myself and commit to my ideal lifestyle.

Living life by default and doing what others want you to do because you don’t have a clear vision of what you want to do with your life.

Choosing to do what you think you might enjoy instead of going within and discovering your what you really honestly enjoy.

Being unsure of what you honestly enjoyed doing as a child that can help bring you closer to your life purpose and what fulfills your soul.

Not being proud of what you accomplished in your life and what has become your life so far and thinking it’s too late.

Wishing your life went completely different than it has and you lived it by making choices that bring you joy and that align to your souls mission.

Wishing you trusted yourself more and where clear on what brings you joy and your mission for life.

Being judged by others for the choices you make and interests you have.

Getting distracted and not getting tasks completed.

Victim mentality and feeling powerless. Like you can’t do nothing about it.

Why do I think these are holding me back? I think maybe not having enough self confidence to stand up for myself and motivation be committed to a lifestyle I choose. Not being clear on what my mission is and in what I enjoy doing that is aligned with my soul which can lead to a lifestyle I won’t enjoy. Maybe not trusting myself enough and not putting myself as the person who makes the choices in my life instead of thinking that some “higher power” is going to make the choices for me. Also having a lot of limiting beliefs of fear, guilt and shame (a lot of these beliefs of fear, guilt and shame came from childhood and also religion) that prevent me from taking action to living a lifestyle that I love.

Leave a Reply

